Our Community

About Lakota Schools

Located in southwestern Ohio, Lakota Local Schools is the eighth largest school district in the state, and the largest of all 10 public school districts in Butler County. Employing more than 1,650 teachers and support staff, the K-12 district serves the communities of West Chester and Liberty townships. 

Our Buildings

Lakota is made up of 23 total school buildings, including:

  • Two high schools with two freshman campuses 
  • A career readiness academy
  • Four junior schools
  • Ten elementary schools, and
  • Four early childhood schools.

Through a partnership with the Butler County Educational Service Center, three of the four early childhood schools offer tuition-based preschool education. 

Click here for a complete listing of schools with addresses and phone numbers.

Click here for the school hours for each building.

Use our interactive attendance zone search to view school boundaries.